Print this Page

Our Leadership

California MENTOR is a trusted provider with a proven track record of delivering community-based and cost-effective services for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Our experienced professionals, valuable resources and rich history enable us to be a voice for the individuals and families we serve and an advocate for change.

Our leaders draw upon deep roots in the California human services system and use this experience to support individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities as well as their caregivers and families. Since 1997, the people of California MENTOR have been a driving force in creating quality of life-enhancing services for hundreds of individuals across the state.

Bay Area
Sharmean Heffernan, Regional Director
Serving Golden Gate, San Andreas, East Bay and North Bay Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - San Jose Office
Phone: 408-279-4520
Email: sharmean.heffernan@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio

Amelia PepperDay, RN Area Director
Serving Golden Gate, East Bay and San Andreas Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - San Jose Office
Phone: 408-279-4512 Cell: 408-709-9974
Email: Amelia.PepperDay@TheMentorNetwork.com

Chariell Smith, Area Director
Serving North Bay Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Napa and Santa Rosa Offices
Phone: 707-339-0306
Email: Chariell.Smith@thementornetwork.com

Northern California
Angela Munoz, Regional Director
Serving Alta California, Valley Mountain, Far Northern and Redwwod Coast Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - Sacramento Office
Phone: 916-383-9785 ext.21
Email: angela.munoz@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio
Aron Duda, Area Director
Serving Alta California and Valley Mountain Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - Stockton Office
Phone: 209-957-4310
Email: aron.duda@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio
  Central California

 

Magdalena Solis, B.A., Regional Director
Serving Kern and Central Valley Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Bakersfield office
Phone:  661-863-0350
Email: magdalena.solis@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio

  Damon Hill, Area Director
Serving Kern and Central Valley Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Bakersfield office
Phone:  661-863-0350
Email: damon.hill@thementornetwork.com
Southern California
Michelle Mainez photo

Michelle Mainez, M.A., C.R.C., Regional Director
Serving San Gabriel/Pomona, Eastern Los Angeles, Inland, Orange County and San Diego Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - Rancho Cucamonga office
Phone: 909-483-2505 ext. 5108
Email:  michelle.mainez@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio

Tim Heaslip photo

Timothy Heaslip, Area Director
Serving San Gabriel/Pomona, Eastern Los Angeles and Lanterman Regional Centers
Family Home Agency - Covina office
Phone: 626-859-9109 ext. 4
Phone: 562-945-7262 ext. 4 (Whittier office)
Email:  timothy.heaslip@thementornetwork.com
Read Full Bio

 
Jordin Anderson, Area Director
Serving Orange County Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Orange County office
Phone: 909-948-7522
Email:  Jordin.Anderson2@TheMentorNetwork.com
 
Tammi Simpson, Regional Director
Serving Inland Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Inland office
Phone: 909-483-2505
Email:  tammi.simpson@TheMentorNetwork.com
Donna Gimm, Area Director
Serving Inland Regional Center
Family Home Agency - Inland office
Phone: 909-948-7466
Email:  Donna.Gimm@TheMentorNetwork.com

 

Learn more about our FHA programs and how we're
Bringing Caring Closer
for individuals and families throughout the Golden State.